Awards and Trophies


Each May at the Club Annual Awards Presentation night, the Club awards it's members for their various achievements during the previous season.  These awards are aimed at all swimmers, not just those swimming at the highest levels.  The full awards list can be found here: 2017-18 Award Winners 

2017/18 Perpetual Trophy Winners

Presidents Trophy

President’s Trophy – Greatest Contribution by a Club Member James McKechnie



Coaches Choice Award

Coaches Trophy - Jade Below




Most Improved Trophies

STARplex Trophy – Most Improved Male Swimmer, Senior Squads – Matthew Ryan

Lillecrapp Trophy – Most Improved Female Swimmer, Senior Squads – Nikita McRostie

Lane Trophy – Most Improved Male Swimmer, Junior Squads – Harrison Stubbings

Howarth Trophy – Most Improved Male Swimmer, Junior Squads – Erin McRostie



Stroke Improvement Trophies

James McKechnie Trophy – Most Improved Breaststroke Swimmer – Tannah Dohnt

Most Improved Freestyle Swimmer - Matthew Ryan

Most Improved Backstroke Swimmer - Myles Brown

Most Improved Butterfly Swimmer - Myles Brown

Aspire at Evanston Gardens Trophy - Most Improved Medley Swimmer - Myles Brown

Barker Trophy - Most Improved Open Water Swimmer - Clarise Fourie



We are looking for sponsors for remaining trophies contact

Points Trophies

Female Open Carnival Trophy - Most Club points at Open Carnivals – Hannah Foster

Male Open Carnival Trophy - Most Club points at Open Carnivals  – Josh Ryan

STARplex Trophy Female - Most FINA points by an individual – Kate Moffett

STARplex Trophy Male - Most FINA points by an individual – Josh Ryan



Life Members

Jodie Lane (awarded 2013)

Lyn Lillecrapp (awarded 2013)

Janet Howarth (awarded 2013)

Ynez Grimes (awarded 2014)

Chad Rachwal (awarded 2014)

James McKechnie (awarded 2018)

Nicki Jackson (awarded 2018)





STARplex thanks its sponsors and partners